Skip To Content
Quick Escape
Working to create a world free of violence & abuse
Contact Us  /  Signup

Vera House Foundation

Vera House Hall Area


It is the mission of the Vera House Foundation to ensure that the important work Vera House does today be there for those who need it long into the future.

The Vera House Foundation, Inc. is separately incorporated from Vera House, Inc. and was established in 1991 to ensure the long-term financial health of Vera House. Foundation-sponsored events include the annual White Ribbon Campaign & New Beginnings Gala. In addition to events, the Foundation engages individuals to secure contributions to the Foundation of Hope and The Faye Panasci Children's Fund. These funds provide an opportunity to endow our vital programs through multi-year contributions and planned gifts.

The Foundation welcomes gifts and contributions to sustain and expand the vital programs that have provided new beginnings for thousands of individuals who have sought shelter and healing when they walk through our doors. Initiatives the Foundation has recently supported include Workplace Sexual Harassment Prevention Training and the implementation of the agency's strategic plan initiatives

We believe ensuring the future of Vera House is important. We hope you will, too. Click HERE to read about ways to donate to the Vera House Foundation.

Vera House Foundation Trustees:

Sarah Fitzgerald • Community Member


Benjamin-Ariel Charles • Community Member 

Meagan Dean - McGivney, Kluger, Clark & Intoccia, P.C.

Susie Gaynes • Management Consultant

Agnes McCray • Community Member

Pierre Morrisseau • OneGroup

Ebony Pengel - Unique Consults

Susan Petrosillo • Bonadio Group

Brian Schultz • Centro

Staci Dennis-Taylor • Wesley Clark & Pashkin, LLP

Sara Tucker - Food Bank of CNY

Agency Counsel
Katie Centolella, Esq.