Skip To Content
Quick Escape
Working to create a world free of violence & abuse
2022 Banner


Join us on June 7th from 12-1:30 PM at the DoubleTree Hotel in East Syracuse to celebrate the 2022 award recipients of the Annette Briggs Memorial Award, Sr. Mary Vera Award, and the new John Lewis "Good Trouble" Award. Presented annually by the Vera House Board of Directors, these honors are given to community members that embody the spirit of each award.


This year, we will recognize the dedication of our 2022 winners:

Jackie Warren-Moore - Annette Briggs Memorial Award Winner

Ardenay Garner, LMSW, CPC - Sr. Mary Vera Award Winner

Arthur "Bob" Harrison - John Lewis "Good Trouble" Award Winner

Chris Kosakowski - John Lewis "Good Trouble" Award Winner


Want to join in the fun? Register a ticket or table now!

Registration Deadline extended: June 1, 2022


The 2022 Recognition Luncheon is sponsored by Syracuse University

Award Winners